Dandelion Salad

If you sometimes enjoy a touch of bitterness in food, as I do, then this is the salad for you.

Growing up, my mother would occasionally make a dandelion salad in the spring and summer, and I would make sure I ate somewhere else; I hated dandelion salad! Things change, and so do our palates.

By the way…dandelions are one of the healthiest greens you can eat, being much more nutritious than broccoli.

For the dressing:

I took some of my Oven Roasted Tomatoes, put them in a food processor with Dijon mustard, minced red onion, red wine vinegar, salt, pepper and sugar. I quickly blended that and then slowly added some olive oil until I had a delicious vinaigrette.

I finished the salad with shaved Parmigiano-Reggiano.

Leave a Reply

