Curried Pumpkin Gnocchi

Fall is full of culinary options and pumpkins provide endless cooking possibilities.  If I’m not experimenting with a new pumpkin soup, I’m most likely trying to find an exciting sauce to pair with my fluffy pumpkin gnocchi.

For the Gnocchi:
1 cup whole milk ricotta
1 cup pumpkin, peeled, roughly chopped and cooked
2 egg
2 cups Parmigiano Reggiano
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour, plus more for rolling

Making the Gnocchi:
See Recipe Here

For the Sauce:
I made this sauce spontaneously and never recorded my ingredients or recipe. The basic idea is to toast several Indian spices (think Garam Masala) in a pan, add some curry powder and turmeric, one minced hot chile pepper and some olive oil. Let this cook together to release all the aromas. Add vegetable or chicken stock, reduce, drop in the cooked gnocchi and finish with butter and salt.

Let me know what you did and how it turned out!

3 thoughts on “Curried Pumpkin Gnocchi

  1. Anything pumpkin is a YES for me my friend…I’ll have it any day, in any form, any way. So lovely to see you’re so passionate about cooking too…what will our lives be without it. Had a look at your cookbook too…will come back here and have a good look around .. oxo

Leave a Reply

