Herb-Roasted Drumsticks

Talk about a Budget Meal; I bought a package of 15 drumsticks for $4.10!

Plus:
3 large potatoes
1 bunch of leeks
2 large carrots
1 large red onion
Fresh herbs (rosemary, thyme and sage)

Generously season the chicken. I used salt, pepper, paprika, cardamom, oregano, and the fresh herbs.

Add plenty of extra-virgin olive oil and toss together with the potatoes, carrots, leeks and onions.

Place everything on a baking sheet & roast for one hour at 400 degrees, basting the chicken & turning vegetables two or three times. Loosely cover the chicken with aluminum foil for the last 15 minutes of cooking.

And you can feed 4 to 6 people for under $10.

One thought on “Herb-Roasted Drumsticks

  1. It’s just after 9am on a Saturday morning, I am HUNGRY!!! Can’t help to salivate when I come here. I am going to introduce you to my girlfriend in South Africa that is part of this community as well, also an outstanding cook and I know she will love visiting here as well…you can find her here…
    http://theonlycin.wordpress.com/
    Will go and do the same on her page and post your link there. You Rock my friend…a wonderful recipe in my book!! Have a great weekend, I know I will, been such a busy week and time to catch up, then relax!! Hugs my friend xx

Leave a Reply

